Home > news, pleasantries, websites > About the ads on my blog

About the ads on my blog

The more regular of my visitors might have noticed that the ads in my blog (which are not earning me much – they are just for the fun of it) are changing repeatedly.

The famous Google Adsense once banned my other site http://superphysics.netfirms.com due to someone ‘click bombing’ me.

Point is: I had to change. For a long time, I tried to use multiple services. My focus were networks that:

a) Do not make life miserable for whoever visits the sites

b) Are resistant to bannings due to uncontrollable reasons.

c) Offer good payment

d) Accept sites with even zero traffic

e) Are high quality

I found plenty of such sites, actually. BidVertiser, AdBard, Kontera, AdsDaq, Chitika, Direct RightMedia, etc. in no particular order.

Like I said, I am only experimenting, not serious about earning. So at this moment, my top banner is from Direct RightMedia, the box on the right is BidVertiser, and the tower banner on the right is AdsDaq.

Soon I will also implement inline ads, or possibly replace the top banner Direct RightMedia with Chitika…

Maybe sometime, I will also write a review of these sites. But I blog for the fun of it, not for cash, so it may not come to that point at all.

  1. Maifellancake
    11 October 2008 at 6:19 PM

    Hello.
    🙂

    Martha Louise, who is the only daughter of King Harald and Queen Sonja, gave up the title of ‘royal highness’ upon her 2002 marriage to writer Ari, and has a reputation for not standing on ceremony.
    Bye.

  2. 11 October 2008 at 10:59 PM

    @ Maifellancake: I am not sure how that relates to this page, but its harmless enough to stay here, I suppose 🙂

  3. 15 October 2008 at 4:08 AM

    Hi!
    My name is Jessika!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

