Home > pleasantries, websites > More ad experiments…

More ad experiments…

I have said earlier that I am experimenting a lot with ad networks on my website to see if something as good, or better, than AdSense for low traffic sites can be found.

My last configuration was AdsDaq (with Direct Right Media running as backup), Bidvertiser, and Chitika.

Bidvertiser has a very high return rate, so I am keeping that. The AdsDaq + DRM combo offers very high eCPM rates.

But Chitika works on search engine traffic, of which I get very little. Most of my traffic comes through referrals from related sites.

So I have replaced that Ad Unit now with a unit from a rather unusual Ad Network: Oxado. It took a long time for my site to get approved, but I rather like the ad aesthetics. See the top ad.

But more interestingly, this appears to be a Europe based site, with payment in Euros. The interface of the admin panel is not so nice, and I am not sure how reliable this network is. But like I said, the point of these ads is not money, but experiment.

And experiment I will!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

