Home > websites > Another advertisement change

Another advertisement change

As many of my regular readers will know, I keep experimenting with the ads on my blog. This is done out of fun, and to see which ad network yields the best eCPM rates.

Recently, I had two complaints from my readers, noting that the ads in the right box of the page were “somewhat inappropriate”. This ad was driven by the Direct Rightmedia Ad Exchange. Though it was hardly obscene, it was still provocative. One of the complainants was nice enough to actually send in a screenshot.

To maintain the quality and experience on my blog, I have removed the stated ad network from my list, and replaced it with a WidgetBucks ad box.

Let’s see what the new network brings.

Categories: websites Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

